Agriscience

Agricultural Science & Technology Department

Ag Crew

 
Christopher Brittain, Department Chair  
cbrittain@rsd6.org

Lori Bennett   lbennett@rsd6.org

Casey Dunn   cdunn@rsd6.org

Victoria Christian   vchristian@rsd6.org

Andrew Zielinski  azielinski@rsd6.org

Elyse Manyak  emanyak@rsd6.org

Heather Rubbo, Ag Ed Administrative Assistant  hrubbo@rsd6.org




Check out this video for more information
about the Wamogo Agriscience program




Prerequisites: Students must complete an application, be interviewed and be accepted into the program.  Students are expected to demonstrate a sincere interest in an agricultural or related occupation and develop a Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE) program during their period of enrollment. Applications are due December 1st.

Following are the minimum standards of performance in the Agricultural Ed Program:

Student must be on track to graduate with their class.

Student has an accepted SAE and is meeting the hour requirement as defined in the SAE grading rubric by the end of freshman year.  SAE is kept up through the entire high school career.

Student is maintaining an acceptable level of behavior as determined by the Ag Center staff and administration of Wamogo Regional High School.

Student must adhere to Wamogo's attendance policy.